Meet the New Network Leaders

Welcome to the just elected Network Chairs and Chairs-Elect. Their terms will begin September 1.

Thank you to all the candidates below for their willingness to share their time and expertise with NAGC members.

Arts Network Chair-Elect

Steve Heil, Santa Fe Public Schools, Gifted Support Specialist CV Statement


Conceptual Foundations Chair-Elect

Jeb Puryear, University of Montana, Assistant Professor / Suzanne and Dave Peterson Endowed Professor in Gifted Education  CV Statement


Creativity Chair-Elect

Anne Roberts, University of Connecticut , Doctoral Student/Graduate Assistant   CV Statement


Curriculum Studies Network Chair-Elect

Kristen Seward, Purdue University, Clinical Assistant Professor & Associate Director of the Gifted Education Research and Resource Institute  CV Statement


Early Childhood Network Chair-Elect

Kelly Kearney, University of Connecticut, Research Associate      CV Statement


GLBTQ Network Chair

Alena Treat, Saydel Community School District & Upper Iowa University, Gifted/Extended Learning Program Teacher (SCSD), Adjunct Instructor (UUI)    CV Statement


GLBTQ Network Chair-Elect

Andres Parra-Martinez, Purdue GERI, Doctoral Candidate   CV Statement


Research & Evaluation Network Chair-Elect

Erin Miller, Bridgewater College, Associate Professor      CV Statement


Social & Emotional Development Network Chair-Elect

Emily Kircher-Morris, Mind Matters Podcast, Licensed Professional Counselor       CV Statement


Special Schools & Programs Chair

Tiffany Blassingame, Midtown International School, Director of Academics CV Statement


Special Schools & Programs Chair-Elect

Laura Szymanski, Midtown International School, Administrator - Instructional Coordinator CV Statement


STEM Network Chair-Elect  

Janine M. Firmender, Saint Joseph's University, Associate Professor       CV Statement