Sign In | Forgot Password? Search   

2010 Award Recipients

Javits Frasier Scholarship

Find Out More

Plan for Summer

Resource Directory

> Home > About NAGC > Awards

NAGC Honors Leaders and Future Leaders in Gifted Education

NAGC recognized the talents and accomplishments of our bright stars in the field of gifted education and in the classroom at the Annual Awards program on November 12 in Atlanta. The honorees are pictured below with NAGC President Ann Robinson:

Ann Isaacs Founder's Memorial Award - Abe Tannenbaum


President’s Award -  Dorothy Sisk


Distinguished Scholar Award - Jane Piirto

doctoral shepard2010

Distinguished Service Award - Joyce Van Tassel-Baska


NAGC Administrator of the Year Award - Steven Adamowski (center)
Pictured with Cheryll Adams, Ball State University


David W. Belin Advocay Award -  U.S. Representative Rosa DeLauro (CT-3)


Early Scholar Award - Michael S. Matthews

scholar 2010 

Early Leader Award - Elizabeth A. Fogarty


 A. Harry Passow Classroom Teacher Scholarships - Ruth Lyons


Community Service Awards - Ann Sheldon

service 2010 

Gifted Child Quarterly Paper of the Decade
"The Role of Nonverbal Ability tests in Identifying Academically Gifted Students: An Aptitude Perspective"
Volume 49,Spring 2005

David F. Lohman, University of Iowa


Doctoral Student Awards

Yoojung Chae doctoral chae2010 
Shelbi Cole doctoral cole2010 
Kristina Ayers Paul doctoral paul 2010 

Sam Shepard

doctoral shepard 2010 

Masters' and Specialists' Award -  Sarah Pennington

masters 2010