Sign In | Forgot Password? Search   

State Contacts

Javits Frasier Scholarship

Find Out More

Plan for Summer

Resource Directory

> Home > About NAGC > Awards > Nicholas Green

NAGC no longer provides funding for the Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Awards, but can be enlisted to provide national recognition for each state’s award recipient. NAGC encourages each individual state to support the program fully and in a way that makes the most sense for those involved with the program. NAGC will continue to issue a letter of congratulations and an award certificate to each winner as directed by each state leader. Many states find this program to be important and valuable, and they can now shape participation and recognition as it makes sense for their state.

Here is a sample application from the North Carolina Association for Gifted and Talented that state affiliates can modify for their own awards selection process.


 
 
State Contacts
(click on your state or scroll down for full list)
If you are a state affiliate and your contact person's information is not correct, please call the National Office (202-785-4268) 
Arkansas  Maryland  Ohio
California  Massachusetts  Oklahoma
Colorado  Michigan  Oregon 
Connecticut  Minnesota  Pennsylvania 
Florida  Mississippi  South Dakota 
Georgia  Missouri  Tennessee 
Illinois  Montana  Utah 
Indiana  Nebraska  Vermont 
Iowa  New Hampshire  Virginia 
Kansas  New Jersey  West Virginia 
Kentucky New Mexico  Wisconsin 
Maine New York  Wyoming 
North Carolina 


If you have any questions, please contact the person listed for your state.

Return to the Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Awards Information Page


ARKANSAS
Christy Binns
McGehee Schools
Gifted and Talented Coordinator/AP Coordinator
PO Box 767
McGehee, AR 71654
Email: christy.binns@msd.k12.ar.us


CALIFORNIA
Dana Reupert
California Association for the Gifted
ATTN: Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Award
9278 Madison Avenue
Orangevale, California 95662
Phone: 916-988-3999
Email: drupe67@aol.com
Website: www.CAGifted.org



COLORADO
Colorado Association for Gifted & Talented
Bev Emery
Phone: (303) 332-9515
Email: BevRealtor@aol.com
Website: http://www.coloradogifted.org/


CONNECTICUT
Connecticut Association for the Gifted
Kerstin Warner
Bedford Middle School
88 North Avenue
Westport, CT 06880
Phone: (203) 341-1582
Email: kerstin_warner@westport.k12.ct.us
Website: www.ctgifted.org


FLORIDA
Lynn Albinson
Director of HATS (High Achieving Talented Students) Programs
Stetson University
421 N. Woodland Blvd., Unit 8390
RE: Nicholas Green Award
DeLand, FL 32723
Phone: (386)-822-7091
Email: hats@stetson.edu
http://www.flagifted.org/


GEORGIA
Georgia Association for Gifted Children
Kathy Kennedy
1579F Monroe Dr, #321
Atlanta, GA 30324
Phone: (404) 875-2284
Email: k.bkennedy@comcast.net



ILLINOIS
Illinois Association for Gifted Children
Attn: Nancy Heaton
800 E. Northwest Highway, Suite 610
Palatine, IL 60074
Phone: 847-963-1892
Email: IAGCPal1@sbcglobal.net



INDIANA
Indiana Association for the Gifted
Billie Moore
Indianapolis Public Schools
120 E. Walnut, Room 503
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 226-4794
Email: mooreb@ips.k12.in.us


IOWA
Iowa Talented and Gifted Association
Joe Mueting
1700 E. 4th St.
Sheldon, IA 51201
Phone: (515) 225-2323 (main office)
Email: jmueting@sheldon.k12.ia.us
Website: www.iowatag.org/


KANSAS
Melissae Stiles
Student Opportunities Director, KGTC
436 W 10th
Concordia, KS 66901
Phone: 785-243-2452
Email: mstiles@usd333.com
Website: www.kgtc.org


KENTUCKY
Kentucky Association for Gifted Education
Lynette Baldwin
P.O. Box 9610
Bowling Green, KY 42102-9610
Phone: (270) 345-2260
Fax: (270) 745-6279
Email: lbaldwin@wk.net or kage@wku.edu
Website: www.wku.edu/kage


MAINE
Maine Educators of Gifted & Talented
Joyce Fragale
99 Court St.
Machias, ME 04654
Phone: (207) 255-3411
Email: jfragale@msln.net
Website: www.megat.org


MARYLAND
Maryland Educators of Gifted Students (MEGS)
Helaine Zinaman
5430 Lynx Lane #282
Columbia, MD 21044
Email: hzinaman@megsonline.net
Website: www.megsonline.net


MASSACHUSETTS
Massachusetts Association for Gifted Education
Larry Osborne
88 North St.
Middleboro, MA 02346
Email: Buzzellie88@aol.com


MICHIGAN
Michigan Alliance for Gifted Education
PO Box 70702
Rochester Hills, MI 48307
Phone: (616) 365-8230
Email: alliance@migiftedchild.org


MINNESOTA
Minnensota Educators for the Gifted and Talented
Marty Hartmann
11786 West 240th Street
Belle Plaine, MN 56011
Phone: (952) 215-2543
Email: mhartmann@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Website: www.megt.org


MISSISSIPPI
Mississippi Association for the Gifted
Sherry Willis
1013 John Allen Drive
Baldwyn, MS 38824
Phone: (662) 365-2283
Email: sherry@rcrotorworld.com
Website: www.msms.k12.ms.us/MAGC


MISSOURI
Gifted Association of Missouri
P.O. Box 3252
Springfield, MO 65808
Website: http://www.mogam.org/www/index.shtml



MONTANA
Montana Association of Gifted and Talented Education
Kathy Bailey
Phone: (406) 961-5159
Email: kgbailey52@yahoo.com


NEBRASKA
Nebraska Association for the Gifted
John Thomsen
2623 N. 145th Ave.
Omaha, NE 68116
Phone: (402) 880-9103
Email: negifted@gmail.com
Website: www.negifted.org


NEW HAMPSHIRE
New Hampshire Association for Gifted Education
Teresa Morris
81 Fitzgerald Drive; Unit 2
Jaffrey, NH 03452
Phone: (603) 532-8100 ext. 213
Email: t.morris@sau47.k12.nh.us
Website: http://www.nhage.org/


NEW JERSEY
New Jersey Association for Gifted Children
P.O. Box 667
Mount Laurel, NJ 08054
Email: nicholasgreen@njagc.org
Website: www.njagc.org


NEW MEXICO
New Mexico Association of the Gifted (NMAG)
Melena Hulett
P.O. Box 13945
Las Cruces, NM 88013
(575) 527-6030 ext. 4020
Email: mhulett@lcps.k12.nm.us


NEW YORK
AGATE-NY
Mary Kay Lewis
912 Copper Kettle Road
Webster, NY 14580
Phone: (585) 216-7054
Email: mklewis@rochester.rr.com 


NORTH CAROLINA
North Carolina Association for the Gifted & Talented
Dr. Wesley E. Guthrie
P.O. Box 899
Swansboro, NC 28584-0899
Phone: (910) 326-8463
Email: wguthrie@coastalnet.com


OHIO
Ohio Association for Gifted Children
Sally Roberts
PO Box 30801
Gahanna, OH 43230
attn: Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Award
Phone: (937) 236-5195
Email: hhtisroberts@mdeca.org
Website: www.oagc.com


OKLAHOMA
Oklahoma Association for the Gifted, Creative, & Talented, Inc.
Robbie Duck
OAGCT
PO Box 60448, NW Station
Oklahoma City, OK 73146
Email: rduckteach@aol.com
Website: http://oagct.org/
Nicholas Green forms: http://oagct.org/wp-content/uploads/nicholas-green.pdf


OREGON
Oregon Association for the Talented & Gifted
Kathe Oliver
PO Box 1703
Beaverton, OR 97075
Phone & Fax: (206) 350-2156
Email: oatag@mac.com



PENNSYLVANIA
Pennsylvania Association for Gifted Education (PAGE)
Kimm Doherty, PAGE Affiliate Director
PO Box 312
Northampton, PA 18067
Phone: 1-888-736-6443
Email: pageaffiliatedir@gmail.com


SOUTH DAKOTA
Debra Hansen
Robert Frost Elementary School
3101 S. Fourth Street
Sioux Falls, South Dakota 57105
Phone: (605) 367-6170
Email: debra.hansen@k12.sd.us


TENNESSEE
Tennessee Association for the Gifted
Lucy Roberts
120 N. Maney Ave.
Murfreesboro, TN 37130
Phone: (615) 893-3570
Email: robertsl@rcs.k12.tn.us
Website: www.tag-tenn.org


UTAH
Utah Association for Gifted Children
Michele Riggs
PO Box 9332
Salt Lake City, UT 84109
Phone: (801) 461-9002
Email: mriggs@graniteschools.org
Website: www.uagc.org


VERMONT
Vermont Council for Gifted Education
Alice Maurer
Email: maurer@gmavt.net


VIRGINIA
Virginia Association for the Gifted
Liz Nelson
PO Box 26212
Richmond, VA 23260-6212
Phone: (804) 355-5945
Email: vagifted@comcast.net
Website: www.vagifted.org


WEST VIRGINIA
West Virginia Association of Gifted and Talented
Megan Sheeley
PO Box 695
Franklin, WV 26807
Phone:
Email: shirlisure13@hotmail.com
Website: www.wvgifted.org


WISCONSIN
Wisconsin Association for Talented & Gifted
Nancy Woodward, Executive Director
1553 Smithfield Dr.
Sun Prairie, WI 53590
Phone: (608) 318-0671
Fax: (608) 318-0725
Email: watg@watg.org


WYOMING
Wyoming Advocates for Gifted Education
Marcia McChesney
28 Owl Creek Road
Sheridan, WY 82601
Phone: (307) 672-0995
Email: co1mgm@sheridan.k12.wy.us


Return to the Nicholas Green Distinguished Student Award Information Page

If you have any questions pertaining to the award contact information, please email Rachel Coleman at rcoleman@nagc.org.