Networks - STEM


Recognizing that Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) are critical to our economy, our national security, and our global leadership in innovation and research, and that our key resource lies in students with STEM promise, the mission of the STEM Network is to strengthen STEM education research in these areas, enhance recognition for the gifted, talented, promising, and creative students and increase opportunities for these students inside and outside of school.


Chair - Scott Chamberlin, University of Wyoming

Chair-Elect - Eric Mann, Hope College

Treasurer – Jill Adelson, University of Louisville

Secretary – Chris Schultz, Iowa State University

Membership Co-Chairs – Janine Firmender, Saint Joseph’s University, Chris Kolar, Illinois Mathematics and Science Academy

Communications/Newsletter Editor – Scott Chamberlin

Communications Committee:
o   Publications: Scott Chamberlin, Chair; Barbara Kerr, Co-Chair
o   Liaison to the NAGC Publications Committee: Barbara Kerr 
o   Newsletter: Scott Chamberlin and Barbara Kerr
          Heather Sondell, Thomas Jefferson High
          Janine Firmender, Saint Joseph’s University
          Barbara Kerr, University of Kansas
          Eric Mann
o   Fastbacks: Scott Chamberlin and Barbara Kerr
          Daphne Duncan, Park Tudor School
          Eric Mann
o   Journals: Scott Chamberlin 
          Scott Chamberlin, Co-Editor of PHP special issue
          Eric Mann, Co-Editor of PHP special issue
          Jill Adelson, Co-Editor of PHP special issue

STEM Listserve Manager - Eric Mann
STEM Webpage Coordinator – Janine Firmender, Saint Joseph’s University

Recent Newsletters

October 2014 #14
April 2014 #12
October 2013 #11